We were thrilled with the number of nominations we received for the Golden Plains Wind Farm Community Reference Group. There were over 20 applications, and it was a difficult process to select CRG members. The selection process was assisted by an independent community engagement consultant and an employee of the Golden Plains Shire Council. This group worked hard to ensure we had a group who represented a diverse range of people from the local community surrounding the wind farm.

We sincerely thank all nominees for taking the time to put forward well prepared applications and we encourage all of those who missed out to reapply in 2 years, when nominations will reopen.

It is our pleasure to present the Golden Plains Wind Farm Community Reference Group for 2019 – 2020:

Nicole Griffith

Margaret Bufton

Sophie Whitlock

Bryan Vincent

Wayne Terry

Robert Hill

Pam Bailey

Halleshia Rumler

The group will be meeting in the coming months to formalise the CRG terms of reference and map out the process for the community benefit fund applications, assessments and allocations.