Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Our Board

The Board for WestWind Energy Pty Ltd consists of two Executive and two Non-executive Directors. The Board of Directors, chaired by Executive Director Marla Brauer, meet regularly to discuss business performance and provide strategic leadership. WestWind’s executive management is led by the Managing Director, Tobi Geiger. 

WestWind Energy Senior Executive Marla

Marla Brauer


As Chief Development Officer at WestWind Energy, Marla is responsible for business operations and the project development pipeline. She has worked in wind farm development in Australia for close to a decade. 

With a Master of Business Administration, Marla is also a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

WestWind Energy Senior Executive Tobias

Tobias Geiger

Executive Director 

With more than 30 years’ experience in the wind energy sector in both Germany and Australia, Tobi is the Managing Director of WestWind Energy Pty Ltd. He has led the organisation since 2004. 

Tobi holds a Bachelor in Aerospace Engineering and is a Chartered Professional Engineer. He is a Member of Engineers Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

WestWind Energy Senior Executive Tobias

Chris Holmes

Non-executive Director 

As Chief Financial Officer for Shell Energy, Chris is responsible for its financial operations and risk management 

Chris has three decades of experience, holding senior finance roles in a number of Shell oil, gas and power businesses and ventures in Australia, Europe, the Middle East and Asia.  

WestWind Energy Senior Executive Marla

Sean Kenyon

Non-executive Director  

As General Manager Renewables with Shell Energy, Sean is responsible for Shell’s onshore renewable portfolio in Australia. 

With more than 20 years’ experience in consulting, corporate finance and the energy sector, Sean joined Shell in 2019. 

Sean holds a Bachelor of Business (Intl Business and Economics) and a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance.